Sabah Progressive Party (SAPP) President Datuk Yong Teck Lee presenting the Most Outstanding Achievement Award to Han Lee Vun of Shan Tao Secondary School for her remarkable achievement in the Sijil Pelajaran Malaysia (SPM) examination for 1999, yesterday.

Apart from Han who scored six units in the said examination, Yong also presented awards to Sudarti bt Asri who also scored six units and Prescilla Chung Lee Sim who scored an aggregate of nine units.

The school's principal, Lee Wah Ban, in his speech encouraged the students to emulate the outstanding students in order to improve their academic performance.

He also praised Yong, who is Gaya Member of Parliament, for his contributions towards the school, particularly in the development of classrooms, hall and his unceasing support to the school's annual sports day for many years.

Presently, the school has 1,200 students..










29 April 2000

Datuk Yong Teck Lee
Member of Parliament for P150 Gaya / State Assemblyman for N13 Likas








Pages maintained by MP Gaya Liaison Office